Destiny 2: A Beginner’s Guide to the Epic Space Adventure

Destiny 2 is a shared-world action role-playing first-person shooter video game developed by Bungie and published by Activision. It was released in 2017 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows, followed by PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S in 2020, and Stadia in 2019. The game became free-to-play in 2019, with the core game and select expansions available for free, while additional content is available for purchase.

Choose Your Guardian

In Destiny 2, you play as a Guardian, a powerful protector of humanity. There are three classes to choose from:

  • Titan: These Guardians are like tanks, with strong defenses and a penchant for getting up close and personal with enemies.
  • Hunter: Hunters are nimble and skilled in long-range combat, making them ideal for precise shots and sneaky tactics.
  • Warlock: Warlocks are the magic-users of the Destiny universe, wielding devastating abilities to support their allies and obliterate foes.

Once you pick a class, you can customize your Guardian’s appearance and abilities.

The Campaign

The main story campaign in Destiny 2 takes you through a gripping narrative as you fight to defend Earth and its last city from alien threats. You’ll embark on various missions, explore breathtaking locations, and uncover the mysteries of the Destiny universe.

Strikes and Raids

Destiny 2 offers various types of activities to keep things exciting. Strikes are short missions designed for a fireteam of three players, offering a mix of combat and puzzles. Raids, on the other hand, are highly challenging, long missions that require a coordinated team of six players to conquer.

Read Also:  How to Change Instagram Password Guide Easy Step by Step

Crucible – Player vs. Player (PvP)

If competitive multiplayer is more your style, Destiny 2 features the Crucible, where you can battle other Guardians in various game modes. Teamwork, strategy, and precise shooting are crucial for success here.

Gear and Weapons

One of the most exciting aspects of Destiny 2 is collecting gear and weapons. You’ll find a wide range of weapons, from hand cannons to rocket launchers, each with its own unique abilities and attributes. As you play, you’ll acquire better gear to make your Guardian even more formidable.

Power Level

Your Guardian’s Power Level is a measure of their strength. It’s determined by the combined power of your weapons and gear. As you collect better equipment and complete challenging activities, your Power Level will increase, allowing you to take on tougher missions and enemies.

Join a Clan

Destiny 2 encourages teamwork and social interaction. You can join or create a clan, a group of players who share your goals and interests. Clans can help you complete activities, earn rewards, and make the game even more enjoyable.


Destiny 2 is a thrilling space adventure that offers a little something for everyone, whether you prefer intense combat, engaging storytelling, or competitive multiplayer. With a variety of classes, missions, and activities to choose from, you’re sure to find your niche in this vast and captivating universe. So, grab your friends, gear up, and get ready for an unforgettable journey through the stars in Destiny 2!

Reference Link